Sometimes I get in a funk creatively. Nothing gets me out faster than seeing other people’s creativity at work. Here are 10 places I like to gather inspiration from online:

1. Etsy

A site where all things are handmade. I always leave with an extra dose of inspiration

2. Sharesomecandy

Users submit photos daily of all things art, from illustrations to furniture

3. Vimeo

To me is like the youtube for creative artsy types. You can find some great stop motion animation and mini art films here

4. Art Babble

I’ve heard it described as the youtube of the arts. You can find video interviews with artists and pieces on current exhibitions at contemporary art museums.

5. Juxtapoz

I was introduced to juxtapoz by another artist as a place to see some of the rising stars of art. The work and interviews here give you a view into their world and it’s truly inspiring

6. Japanese Streets

How can you not be inspired by Japanese street fashion?

Japanese Street Fashion

7.  Street Peeper

Another street fashion site that takes a glimpse around the world

8.  Almost fearless

A live blog updated daily as one shuns the 9-5 life for world travel.

9. Deviant Art

This site always inspires me to raise my game a little more. The work here is amazing and many of the artists also offer tutorials

10.  The Cool Hunter

An immaculately curated site about everything you should know about that’s-well cool.

